Life In The Moments

Icon

Faith, hope, love, forgiveness, mercy, peace, compassion, encouragement, reconcilation just to name a few

Dreams: Expecting the Unexpected

The last few months have found me dreaming like never before. Funny enough, if you even remotely know me, that’s saying a lot! Sometimes I talk openly about dreaming… other times not. It’s the type of subject that some are just downright uncomfortable with. And that’s okay. Doesn’t change the fact that I dream though….

Saturday night, I had a very vivid dream. I couldn’t make out the face, but was distinctly told, “You weren’t expecting me, but I knew I was coming here today.” Yesterday morning, the face was crystal clear as were those very words as they were said to me face-to-face. And I could not help but smile deeply.

He is a short guy. He is bald. He has a killer goatee. He drives a big rig. And yesterday, he was parked at the very edge of our main parking lot of our pcb (physical church building). As I was coming out our front door to make the seriously long walk across the street… I saw his big rig sitting there. As he opened up his cab door as I was walking up, he said, “I’m talking to your husband on the phone now.” He got out & walked on inside with me.

I’ll leave the conversation between us as he was drinking coffee while I was working in the kitchen preparing for a fellowship meal after the service. But, what I can say is this… in my prayer life I’ve been told over and over again, “Expect the unexpected.” And there was Mike.

Why do I share this with you today? Simple… in my praying life I’m usually told when to share things & when not to. So… whoever this is for… God wants you to expect the unexpected. It might arrive in a package you weren’t looking for. And yet, you’ll have no doubt God sent it.

As always, dear reader, you’ve been prayed for.

Much love,
Camey

PS: Mike stayed with us until mid-afternoon. He then was back on his way. He was just passing through our town & yet we were not on his usual route.

Filed under: Uncategorized

2 Responses

  1. No wonder you have been gone. You were either dreaming your life away or revamping your website. 🙂 Just kidding and not trying to make light of your “gift.” I know sometimes I wish God would speak that clearly to me. All I know is that if I am in your dream and you have a specific message from God, please tell me! Love and dangerous prayers said for you, Dick and the boys every day.

  2. […] may I ask you a question?  How do you hear from God?  A very dear blogging friend wrote this post today and I cannot deny that I envy her ability to hear from God.  (Sorry if that is wrong to feel […]

Leave a Reply

